Duet: Paint me beautiful (book1) – CM Stunich

I have yet to find a book by this author that I do not like. This book is deep, like seriously hits home, I would believe for a lot of woman.

I have heard in change rooms, girls say they are so fat, nothing fits, and when I see them, they are stunning. It really breaks my heart.

The fact that she is able to write this with such insight, she herself must have at some point suffered from body image issues, maybe not anorexia. I really do believe we ladies feel this way at some point in our lives.

I don’t know how to feel besides sad, we have done this to ourselves, our daughters, sisters, we are constantly talking negatively about ourselves, internalizing that and making it our reality. I wish we could see ourselves our true selves without this shell, and see how beautiful we, you, truly are.

The only problem I have it with the book is that Claire seems to be putting a lot of store into another person, Emmett, which is concerning for me. We should be taught to find ourself worth within ourselves and not through the eyes of another.

I feel like this book should be read by everyone. So, I rate this book 4.3/5.

If you would like to read the full blurb, please click the following link:https://www.goodreads.com/en/book/show/17668900-paint-me-beautiful

Leave a comment